Contact
Phone(662) 323-0198
Email
Mail PO Box 1329
Starkville, MS 39760
Location 415 DR Martin Luther King JR DR
Starkville, MS 39759
Hours View hours ↓

Monday         8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday        8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday   8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday       8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday           CLOSED

Events

Starkville, other "District", and "Conference" events


MS Course of Study (COS)

Monday, September 14 2020 to Saturday, October 17 2020

Course of Study - Fall 2020 - ​September 14 - October 17 (ONLINE) COS 121: Bible I: Introduction ​Click here to register for COS 121 Click here for the Syllabus for COS 121. Required books for this course are: Biblical Exegesis: A Beginner's Handbook, John Hayes & Carl Holladay (required) The Unfolding Drama of the Bible, Bernhard Anderson (required) How to Read the Bible for All It's Worth, Fee & Stuart (required) The Art of Teaching the Bible, Christine Easton Blair (required) Inspired, Rachel...


Senatobia District Leadership Team Meeting

Monday, September 28 2020 - 9:00 AM to Monday, September 28 2020 - 3:00 PM


World Communion Sunday

Sunday, October 04 2020

World Communion Sunday (first Sunday of October) provides scholarships for U.S. racial- and ethnic-minority students and international students, on both undergraduate and graduate levels.  


I AM HER Women's Leadership Summit 2020

Thursday, October 08 2020 to Saturday, October 10 2020 - 11:59 PM

The I AM Her Women’s Leadership Summit is not your ordinary conference. It’s a movement of women coming together to Be Inspired, Be Empowered, and to Be Equipped to do the work both personally, professionally and within the United Methodist Church to connect. This summit will focus on worship, relationship building and network mapping along with various courses to help participants learn how women in leadership have overcome challenges, and created solutions that supported their success. There ...


Licensing School- Leadership and Administration (Online)

Friday, October 09 2020 to Saturday, October 10 2020

Licensing School provides basic preparation for pastoral ministry and is an educational requirement for individuals pursuing licensed local pastor ministry in the United Methodist Church. The Center for Ministry at Millsaps College administers the Mississippi Annual Conference Licensing School under the direction of the Mississippi Annual Conference Board of Ordained Ministry and the Office of Spiritual Leadership. The Mississippi Annual Conference Licensing School meets at Millsaps College in ...


Licensing School - Worship and Sacraments (Online)

Friday, October 23 2020 to Saturday, October 24 2020

The Mississippi Course of Study School (MSCOS) at Millsaps College is a ministry education program dedicated to the formation of part-time United Methodist local pastors who are spiritually grounded, theologically responsible, relationally skilled, and professionally effective. MSCOS is administered by the Center for Ministry and operates as an extension program of the Regional Course of Study School at Candler School of Theology, Emory University. MSCOS is accredited through the General Board ...


USM - Wesley Board Meeting

Monday, October 26 2020 - 5:30 PM to Monday, October 26 2020 - 6:30 PM


Zoom: CFA Meeting

Tuesday, October 27 2020 - 9:00 AM to Tuesday, October 27 2020


Daylight Savings Time Ends

Sunday, November 01 2020 - 2:00 AM


Licensing School - Worship and Sacraments (Online)

Friday, November 06 2020 to Monday, September 07 2020


Ethics "Makeup" Training Day

Saturday, November 07 2020


Licensing School - Mission and Evangelism (Online)

Monday, November 09 2020 to Monday, December 07 2020


Board of Medical Benefits (AM) Details TBA

Thursday, November 12 2020


Board of Pension (PM): Details TBA

Thursday, November 12 2020


Board of Trustees TBA

Tuesday, November 24 2020


United Methodist Student Day

Sunday, November 29 2020

United Methodist Student Day (last Sunday of November) furnishes scholarships and loans for students attending United Methodist-related and other accredited colleges and universities.  


HECM Meeting

Monday, December 07 2020 - 6:00 PM to Monday, December 07 2020 - 8:00 PM


Hattiesburg District Finance Committee Meeting

Tuesday, December 08 2020 - 1:30 PM to Tuesday, December 08 2020 - 2:30 PM


Board of Archives and History TBA

Wednesday, December 09 2020


New Albany District Christmas Party

Thursday, December 10 2020 - 6:00 PM to Thursday, December 10 2020 - 8:00 PM


Special Giving Sunday - Methodist Children's Homes of MS

Sunday, December 13 2020


Hattiesburg District Clergy Christmas Party

Thursday, December 17 2020 - 6:00 PM to Thursday, December 17 2020 - 8:00 PM

More detail to come ...


Senatobia District Office Closed for Christmas Break

Monday, December 21 2020 to Monday, January 04 2021


New Year's Day

Friday, January 01 2021

The Conference office is closed in observance of New Year's Day.


Hattiesburg District Leadership Training 2021

Sunday, January 10 2021 - 2:30 PM to Sunday, January 10 2021 - 5:30 PM


Starkville District Leadership Training 2021

Saturday, January 16 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, January 16 2021 - 12:30 PM

More information to come


Human Relations Day

Sunday, January 17 2021

Human Relations Day (Sunday before the national observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday) strengthens United Methodist outreach to communities in the United States and Puerto Rico, encouraging social justice and work with at-risk youth.  


CFA Meeting: DetailsTBA

Thursday, January 21 2021


New Albany District Clergy and Laity Leadership Conference

Sunday, January 24 2021 - 3:00 PM to Sunday, January 24 2021 - 6:30 PM


Tupelo District Clergy and Laity Leadership Training

Sunday, January 24 2021 - 3:00 PM to Sunday, January 24 2021 - 6:30 PM


Golden Cross Sunday

Sunday, January 31 2021


Board of Medical Benefits (PM) TBA

Friday, February 05 2021


Board of Pension (AM) TBA

Friday, February 05 2021


Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 17 2021


Giving Sunday: Methodist Rehabilitation Center

Sunday, February 21 2021


THE GATHERING 2021

Friday, February 26 2021 to Sunday, February 28 2021

MORE INFO COMING SOON


POSTPONED: 2021 Convocation on the Black Church

Friday, February 26 2021 - 1:00 PM to Saturday, February 27 2021

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2021 Convocation on the Black Church in New Orleans, LA has been postponed until a later date. More information will be added as plans are made.


New Albany Lay Servant School

Saturday, February 27 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, February 27 2021 - 3:00 PM


CFA Meeting: DetailsTBA

Thursday, March 11 2021


UMCOR Sunday

Sunday, March 14 2021

What is UMCOR Sunday? In 2016 General Conference approved the name change of the One Great Hour of Sharing special Sunday to UMCOR Sunday. UMCOR Sunday is one of six churchwide Special Sundays with offerings of The United Methodist Church. UMCOR Sunday calls United Methodists to share the goodness of life with those who hurt. Your gifts to UMCOR Sunday lay the foundation for the United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR) to share God’s love with communities everywhere. The special offering ...


Good Friday-Easter Holiday (Offices Closed)

Friday, April 02 2021 to Monday, April 05 2021


Hattiesburg District Lay Servant Training 2021

Saturday, April 10 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, April 10 2021 - 5:00 PM


Native American Ministries Sunday

Sunday, April 18 2021

What is Native American Ministries Sunday? Native American Ministries Sunday is one of six church-wide Special Sundays with offerings of The United Methodist Church. Native American Ministries Sunday serves to remind United Methodists of the gifts and contributions made by Native Americans to our society. The special offering supports Native American outreach within annual conferences and across the United States and provides seminary scholarships for Native Americans. When do we celebrate ...


CFA Meeting: DetailsTBA

Thursday, May 06 2021


Mother's Day

Sunday, May 09 2021


Mississippi Methodist Senior Services Sunday Fund

Sunday, May 09 2021


Peace with Justice Sunday

Sunday, May 30 2021

Peace With Justice Sunday (first Sunday after Pentecost) enables The United Methodist Church to have a voice in advocating for peace and justice through a broad spectrum of global programs.  


2021 Session of the Mississippi Annual Conference

Tuesday, June 08 2021 to Friday, June 11 2021

Bishop James E. Swanson Sr. announces that the 2021 Session of the Mississippi Annual Conference will begin Tuesday, June 8 and conclude Friday, June 11. We are also making plans and reserving October 8-10, 2021 for a special called session if needed following General Conference.  Each year, an equal number of clergy and lay members attend the conference's annual conference session for worship, fellowship and to conduct the business of the conference. During these sessions, members of the ...


BEACH CAMP CONFERENCE 2021

Friday, June 18 2021 to Sunday, June 20 2021

More info to come


Independence Day

Sunday, July 04 2021

The Conference office is closed in observance of Independence Day. 


Renfro Trust Fund Applications Due

Thursday, July 15 2021

The Renfro Trust Fund awards annual bricks-and-mortar grants to small rural United Methodist congregations in the Southeastern Jurisdiction. While Renfro Trust Funds are available for award with a deadline for application of September 1 of the year in which the application is made, applications will only be accepted when submitted through the Conference Secretary for Global Ministries of the Conference in which you are located. The deadline for submission of the application forms linked below is...


Conference Emergency Preparedness Sunday

Sunday, July 25 2021


Charge Conference Forms Available

Sunday, August 01 2021

Clergy can access this information via the email sent to them in late July or using the "People Portal."  Contact your District Office with any questions.


General Conference

Sunday, August 29 2021 to Tuesday, September 07 2021

The 2020 Session of the General Conference of the United Methodist Church was postponed from May 2020 to August 29, 2021.  Click on the link below for the announcement of the date change. https://www.umnews.org/en/news/new-general-conference-dates-announced Click on the related information link below for the most current information on the next general conference.


Giving Sunday: the Baddour Center

Sunday, September 19 2021