Phone(662) 323-0198
EmailClick to email
Mail PO Box 1329
Starkville, MS 39760
Location 415 DR Martin Luther King JR DR
Starkville, MS 39759
Hours View hours ↓

Monday         8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday        8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday   8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday       8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday           CLOSED

Starkville District's 2023 District-WIde Charge Conference Scheduled

September 27 2023

Starkville District -Wide Charge Conference Sunday,  October 22, 2023 at 4PM
at Aldersgate UMC, 820 Evergreen St, Starkville, MS 39759

Directions to Aldersgate UMC:

From US Hwy. 82: Take the MS Hwy. 389/North Jackson Ave exit. Turn south onto MS Hwy 389/Jackson Ave.follow south through the light at Hospital Road. Immediately after the Hospital Road interchange get in the turn lane to turn left onto Santa AnitaStreet. Go one block. At the stop sign turn left onto Evergreen St.. The Church will be on your right. Use street parking.

From MS Hwy 12/MS Hwy 182: Follow MS Hwy 12/MS Hwy. 182 to Jackson Ave. Turn north onto Jackson Ave. Follow Jackson Ave. to Santa Anita Street. Turn right onto Santa Anita. Go one block. At the stop sign turn left onto Evergreen St. the Church will be on your right. Use street parking. 

A word of caution: Some GPS systems still have the Church located incorrectly, north of the US Hwy. 82 bypass. Should you use one of these GPS systems you are likely to find yourself stuck in the middle of a pasture needing to call a wrecker service to be towed out of a mud mire.

Please have the following information completed and upload to your Charge Confernece FormVite before your Consultation (check your email for link to schedule): 

  • Completed and Signed Clergy or Non Clergy Compensation Forms  

  • Lay Leadership Form  (for pdf copy, see attachment) 

  • ​Part-time Local Pastors (PL) and Full-time Local Pastors (FL) please bring your of Licensing Certificate the Charge Conference to be signed by the DS.


Pastors can find Charge Conference FormVite(s) and submit your CEUs at    

Church secretary/administrators can find FormVite(s) at

Our Mission:
The Starkville District of the Mississippi Annual Conference - Empowered by love, generosity, justice and apprenticeship - forms spiritual leaders, faith communities and connections so more disciples of Jesus Christ  transform the world.


Starkville District Office
415 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
PO BOX 1329 | Starkville, MS 39760

Starkville, MS 39759